Begin at the beginning.

33.

All my own teeth.

Can stand up at least twice out of every three attempts.

All things I’ve considered adding to my CV at one point or another. Job hunting in the 21st century is an odd beast. Job titles that that in no way describe the job they are attached to, adverts for pyramid schemes disguised as job listings, it’s a minefield out there. I’m still not entirely sure what “marketing” actually means…

So , where to start? Well, I’ve recently been made redundant through no fault of my own (don’t work for shady start-ups, kids!), so I find myself in the unenviable position of being an unemployed 30 something in a very alien jobs market. I’ve got a very eclectic CV, once described as “schizophrenic” by a recruitment agency. Whether that’s a good thing or a bad thing remains to be seen, but it is what it is! Maybe I’ll post a heavily redacted version for people to judge. I suppose it depends on how masochistic I’m feeling at the time.

I’m going to post thoughts and feelings from the front line on a daily basis, i think. It’ll be a way to vent.┬áIf you like it, please tell your friends. Particularly those that work in recruitment or HR.

Leave a Reply

